The local party is run by an Executive Committee, elected via Annual General Meeting each November. There are several officers with specific duties, also elected at the AGM. To contact a member please visit CONTACT US or message us on Facebook. Membership for 2023 can be found below. 

Chair / Convenor Terence Barrett Supervises and leads meetings of the Tendring District Liberal Democrat Executive Committee
Vice-Chair Robert Taylor Deputises and performs the role of Chair if the Chair is unavailable
Secretary Janet Russell Keeps and distributes minutes of meetings and other records; prepares agendas with the Chair; informs members of general meetings and the like
Treasurer Emma Talbot Keeps the accounts in order, makes and receives payments and monitors our financial situation
Campaigns Officer Gary Scott Oversees Lib Dem campaigning in Tendring
Data Officer Kane Silver Manages the Party's data systems
Membership Development Officer Simon Banks Keeps membership records. Contacts new members and supports; organises events
Members of the Executive  Helen Fontaine, Jeremy Talbot, Ken Symon, Michael Beckett Attend exec meetings, offer advice and suggestions, carry out tasks as needed
Elected Councillors

Terence Barrett, Matthew Bensilum, Gary Scott, Ann Wiggins

Representative of the local party's councillors
Honorary President Rosemary Smith President of Tendring Liberal Democrats


This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.